The Sunshine Award

OK. I’ll fess up. Just like everyone else, I get writer’s block. This was one of those weeks.

I write all of my blogs on Friday (at least that’s the plan) but this past Friday, I was stuck. I knew where I wanted to go, but every time I got started, the phone would ring. Back to square one.

Anyone who blogs regularly can relate, I’m sure.

I have a few tricks. I have a notebook full of ideas. I also read other blogs for inspiration. Yes, I have a database of articles from my fellow bloggers.

You can always find my inspiration in the related articles section at the end of each post. By the way, show these bloggers love by visiting their posts and subscribing. There are some awesome blogs out there.

By about 9:00 Friday night, I was on a roll. The phone stopped ringing, hubby was safely in bed watching monster movies and my fingers were flying across the keyboard.

By 11:00 Friday night, I was exhausted. I had written 3 articles and had the titles for the other 2. Laundry can wait on Saturday.

That’s when the universal law kicked in….

Saturday morning I got up and began writing my Thursday blog article. That article flowed like a river.

Friday I planned to blog about daylight savings time, but I had no clue where I was going with it.

Until…

I always open my social media accounts as soon as I boot my computer. When I opened my WordPress blog – it was there…

Fellow blogger Nocturnal Fire Fay sent me another Sunshine award.

Get it? Daylight savings time, more sunshine? What could be more perfect or a more perfect way to end a week of blogging about how the 7 Essential Principles work?

Thank you for the award and the example of how automation (Principle #3) works Nocturne Fire Fay. You have given me extra sunshine just in time for daylight savings time.

Now it’s time for me to plant more seeds of sunshine and pass the award along….

Rules

  • Place up the award picture link back to and thank the person who nominated you
  • Answer the ten questions posed to you
  • Pass on the award to 10 or more bloggers

Questions

  • Favorite color: blissful blue
  • Favorite animal: My pet goldfish. Very quiet and no surprises on the carpet when I get home from work.
  • Favorite number: Any one with lots of zeros after it.
  • Favorite non-alcoholic drink: Coffee. Not the good stuff, either. I don’t have time to earn a PhD in coffee. I drive the Starbucks people nuts because I order “just coffee” every time I go there.
  • Facebook or Twitter: Twitter.
  • My passion: I’m passionate about everything I do.
  • Getting or giving presents: Giving presents. I like giving the Sunshine Award better than even getting it. But I can’t give it if I don’t get it, so I suppose both are good.
  • Favorite pattern: Anything that won’t make me dizzy. I absolutely hate plaid and paisley. Plaid because my school uniforms were black watch plaid. Paisley because it looks like something you see in a microscope.
  • Favorite day of the week: Every day above ground.
  • Favorite flower: Daffodils.

Award-winning Bloggers

These are blogs that haven’t received a sunshine award from me in the past. Please visit these great blogs.

Related Posts:

About living4bliss

Mental Health Food is the place to stop to get your bliss on everyday. I give tips, hints and sometimes a little silliness to help you navigate the challenges of life. We have a great community of positive bloggers that keep the bliss going all day every day. Make sure to visit their blogs, too. Mental Health Food is a product of Believing Life Is Setup for Success, Inc. (B.L.I.S.S.) in Thornton, CO. We have been in the business of teaching success since 1991. We provide workshops, consulting services and now videos that help people just like you start and maintain successful businesses and personal lives using what you already have. Enjoy a daily dose of Mental Health Food; nourishment for the mind.

20 responses »

  1. lostupabove says:

    Congratulations. A bit confused about your favourite number though do you mean 0.00000000000000000000000000000001 or 10000000000000000000000000000000 or both? :D

  2. Michael says:

    Congratulations. !!!

  3. Lovely :) Wishing you and yours a beautiful weekend

  4. After having a case of writer’s block last night, I really enjoyed your post. I, too, had lots of ideas and too many distractions. Things were flowing again this morning. Have a great day!

  5. Thank you so much. You have made my day! I had my own struggles to cope with today and your post uplifted my mood! Thank you :)

  6. Congratulations! I enjoyed reading this post! I completely know how you felt! I have those days. Sometimes I can be a week ahead (and then enjoy sitting back to enjoy the blog post on its own) or sometimes it is the night before…. Considering going to bed as I casually mention to my husband that I have nothing for tomorrow. He’ll casually pass me an idea to consider and I consider scrambling althought I did decide to let it go one day this week and I waited until the next day.
    I enjoy your blog, enjoy the ‘sunshine’ you share and so much more. Thank you for the time and effort you put in to help keep me entertained.
    I have actually had moments where I think of a topic I want to write about and I think I should ask you to write about it because you’d do a wonderful job. I haven’t had the courage yet but one day….
    Have a great day. Enjoy all of the zeros in your life and forget about all of those decimal points.

    • living4bliss says:

      No courage needed. Ask and you shall receive, my blogging friend.

      I actually get lots of ideas in that quiet time right before drifting off to sleep. I keep a notebook on my nightstand but sometimes the actual writing doesn’t come out.

  7. cruz2lose says:

    I am so touched by this award. I love to write, I love making people smile and I am thrilled that I am able to do this. Thank you , Thank you! You are a gift and I am so glad we have blogged our way into each others lives. : )

  8. Honored to be one of the seeds of sunshine that you plant, Saundra!! THANK YOU!!

  9. Thank you sweet lady….:)

  10. eof737 says:

    Congrats om your awards! :-)

I'd love to know what you think. Please share a comment with us.

