Habari gani – imani : What’s the news? Faith.

FaithThe final day of Kwanzaa is a quiet day. It is a day of reflection upon the old year and planning for the year ahead. It is the day of imani­ (faith.) Tonight we light the final green candle and drink from the cup of unity for the last time.

Tonight, we reflect upon our faith.

The principle of imani (faith)

We always end our celebration and begin the new year with faith, the guiding principle behind all we do.

It is belief, in God, in ourselves, in the future. Faith is the cornerstone of our happiness.

 All success and all action begins with belief; and only from faith can we then have the ability to do. It is only through our beliefs that we can dream. It is only through our dreams that we can act. It is only through our actions that we can accomplishments. It is only through our accomplishments that we can live.

Kwanzaa is a holiday designed to renew our dedication to the nguzo saba – the seven principles. These seven principles are principles for life.

My imani resolutions

  • I believe that I am born to be happy and that I can have a great day each day that I am alive.
  • I believe that each day is a new opportunity to bring joy to others.
  • I believe that I control my destiny and that I have the power to envision and create a bright future starting with this new year – 2012.

Although this is the end of the holiday, today is the beginning of the journey through a new year. I hope you will continue to allow Mental Health Food and Believing Life Is Setup for Success to travel with you throughout 2012.

Harambee, harambee, harambee, harambee, harambee, harambee, harambee

About living4bliss

Mental Health Food is the place to stop to get your bliss on everyday. I give tips, hints and sometimes a little silliness to help you navigate the challenges of life. We have a great community of positive bloggers that keep the bliss going all day every day. Make sure to visit their blogs, too. Mental Health Food is a product of Believing Life Is Setup for Success, Inc. (B.L.I.S.S.) in Thornton, CO. We have been in the business of teaching success since 1991. We provide workshops, consulting services and now videos that help people just like you start and maintain successful businesses and personal lives using what you already have. Enjoy a daily dose of Mental Health Food; nourishment for the mind.

5 responses »

  1. […] Imani – Faith (living4bliss.wordpress.com) […]

  2. […] Imani – Faith (living4bliss.wordpress.com) […]

  3. rumpydog says:

    I have enjoyed learning more about Kwanzaa.. thanks so much for the posts! Happy New Year my friend. woo woo woo!

I'd love to know what you think. Please share a comment with us.

