Beliefs Quote

Principle #2 – The Universe Doesn’t Require Belief, Belief Only Helps You

If you are dealing with the terminal illness of a loved one, I’ve been there. I hope today’s post will brighten your day.

This is an honest series of text messages from a friend. I retyped it exactly as we got it.

3/1 12:44 PM

My mom is probably going to pass away today. Plz pray for her and keep her in your thoughts.

3/2 6:52 PM

Thank u I will.

3/2 11:10 AM 1 of 4

Thank u for your call yesterday. My mom woke up after an 18 coma and blood coming from her mouth constantly. She told us she saw a beautiful light. She s

3/2 11:10 AM 2 of 4

aid she didn’t know what to do and jesus told her to sit tight. He wants her home but her children need her now. She told us Jesus loves us and is all ar

3/2 11:10 AM 3 of 4

ound us all the time. She said live your life for the love of Christ and then got up and walked to the bathroom. Amazing!!! Prayer really works & Jesus.

3/2 11:10 AM 4 of 4

is for real. I don’t know how much time we have with her but this was a beautiful experience with 30+ witnesses. Share the good news!

My plan was to blog about belief today. I have nothing more to say.

Related Articles

About living4bliss

Mental Health Food is the place to stop to get your bliss on everyday. I give tips, hints and sometimes a little silliness to help you navigate the challenges of life. We have a great community of positive bloggers that keep the bliss going all day every day. Make sure to visit their blogs, too. Mental Health Food is a product of Believing Life Is Setup for Success, Inc. (B.L.I.S.S.) in Thornton, CO. We have been in the business of teaching success since 1991. We provide workshops, consulting services and now videos that help people just like you start and maintain successful businesses and personal lives using what you already have. Enjoy a daily dose of Mental Health Food; nourishment for the mind.

12 responses »

  1. This post gave me goosebumps, Saundra!! The power of faith and prayer is awesome!! I’ve had my own experiences with them!! Blessed!!

    • living4bliss says:

      This lady had just lost her job a few months ago, too. She actually looked at the job loss as a blessing so that she could spend more time with her mother.

      Isn’t this awesome?

  2. Goosebumps for me too! Wow, that is beautiful. That is awesome. These stories are a good reminder about what really matters when we get caught up in things that don’t!
    Thank you for sharing!

  3. […] woman in my Miracle in Text story passed away this morning. Keep her family in your thoughts and prayers. Share the […]

  4. I hope that seeing how she handled her oncoming passage helps her family to be at peace. I pray for their strength.

  5. rumpydog says:

    I will keep the family in my prayers.

  6. RoniLynn says:

    wow. I don’t even have the words right now. Thanks so much for posting…

    • living4bliss says:

      You came to mind immediately as I was reading the texts.

      I have been where you are, not that it helps much but stay strong.

      It does help to know that others are going through the same things, at least it helped me.

I'd love to know what you think. Please share a comment with us.

