Now I know that some of Granny’s quotes were said by other people, but I heard them from Granny, so she gets credit for them in my blog.

If you remember Sophia from TV’s The Golden Girls, then you know exactly what Granny was like. Estelle Getty (the actress who played Sophia) died about a week before Granny did.

Granny lived on in her wisdom. I’d like to pass some of it on to you from time to time.

The “find a fool, leave that fool alone,” quote was always accompanied with a stern look and a shaking index finger. There is so much wisdom in those simple words.

We spend too much time trying to please other people. We worry when they mistreat us. We get upset when they don’t apologize when they hurt us. We let other people describe us, even if it tears us down.

These people are toxic, poison to us. We have better things to do with our time.

Next time you run into a toxic person, remember what Granny said, “leave that fool alone.” Don’t forget to shake your index finger.

Related Articles

About living4bliss

Mental Health Food is the place to stop to get your bliss on everyday. I give tips, hints and sometimes a little silliness to help you navigate the challenges of life. We have a great community of positive bloggers that keep the bliss going all day every day. Make sure to visit their blogs, too. Mental Health Food is a product of Believing Life Is Setup for Success, Inc. (B.L.I.S.S.) in Thornton, CO. We have been in the business of teaching success since 1991. We provide workshops, consulting services and now videos that help people just like you start and maintain successful businesses and personal lives using what you already have. Enjoy a daily dose of Mental Health Food; nourishment for the mind.

9 responses »

  1. I wish that I had met your granny. If you spend all of your time trying to please others, you lose yourself along the way. Your granny was a wise woman. Thank you for passing along her wisdom.

  2. How ironic! The post I set aside the other day, one where the words weren’t easily flowing was one about my grandmother. Hope to finish it up this week.

    • living4bliss says:

      It’s weird how people end up on the same page a lot. I experience that, too.

      I write all my blogs on the weekend and then I visit a blog that is about something that is scheduled for next week.

  3. I adore the wisdom of my elders!! I’m now including your Granny.

  4. You look like your Granny, Saundra!! Gorgeous lady!!

  5. Aurora, HSP says:

    Love it! And that you shared my story, thank you 🙂

  6. […] Granny’s Relationship Advice (living4bliss.wordpress.com) […]

I'd love to know what you think. Please share a comment with us.

