I was the kid that was never picked for a team in gym class but my fellow bloggers have decided to pick me for two more awards this week!!! This is so exciting; I don’t know what to say.

I will display blogger awards immediately in order to thank the award giver for the honor, but I will post my nominees for the awards on a special Saturday post so that I can give the awards the time and attention they deserve.

The purpose of blogger awards is to share love. Please visit these amazing award-winning blogs and share love, a comment, a like and maybe even subscribe. If you are nominated for these awards, don’t forget to share the joy by nominating others.

The rules for both awards require that I reveal 7 things about myself, so that is a great place to start.

  1. I have pet goldfish. Yes, goldfish are pets you just can’t pet them or else they will die.
  2. My grandson evicted me from my home office. He doesn’t live with me, but he had to have his own room in my house, i.e. what was formerly my home office. I have been working from my kitchen table for 19 months.
  3. I do not drink. I stopped drinking when I was pregnant with my 27 year old daughter (she is 27 now, not when I was pregnant with her) and I never started again. Yes, folks I am 100% sober at all times. Scary thought, isn’t it?
  4. I was a cheerleader in high school. That’s weird because I wasn’t popular in high school; I was just a good cheerleader I guess. I never got to sit with the cheerleaders or the football players at lunch, I hung out with the nerdy kids (I was one, which doesn’t fit the cheerleader thing at all.) Anyway, that was a long time ago. I am so over it.
  5. I started college when I was 16 and graduated when I was in my 40s – wait, I’m only 39. I’ll take that back.
  6. I can usually find something I like about most people (except politicians.)
  7. My parents though that sending me to an all-girls high school and an all-girls college would somehow reform me. Didn’t work – although I appreciate it because I was able to excel in math and technology which are subjects that are usually introduced to boys in co-ed schools (at least back in the dark ages when I went to school.)

Versatile Blogger

Thank you A Second Cup for this wonderful award. Readers please visit and subscribe to this awesome blog. This blog is designed to be read with your second cup of coffee in the morning. It is a tad edgy at times, but always intelligent. I usually agree with the opinions here, they are very common sense. I would welcome the chance to share a daily cup of Joe with Dave, but unfortunately I must settle for just enjoying his blog.

Share seven things about you. Done.

Pass the award along to 15 other blogs.

And the winners are…

Very Inspiring Blogger

You won’t believe this (I know that I don’t) but Mental Health Food has been given another awesome blogger award, this time the Very Inspiring Blogger Award by Let Life In Practices.

I write all of my blog posts on the weekend and schedule them to release every day. This means that my posts are already written before I read your posts. I wish I had a nickel for every time that I would read one of Kristin’s posts only to tell her that I have written an article about the same subject that will post the next day.

Thank you Kristen for such an amazing honor.

Rules

Thank the person that has given you the award. Done

Tell us 7 things about yourself. Done.

Give the award to 7 people.

And the winners are…

About living4bliss

Mental Health Food is the place to stop to get your bliss on everyday. I give tips, hints and sometimes a little silliness to help you navigate the challenges of life. We have a great community of positive bloggers that keep the bliss going all day every day. Make sure to visit their blogs, too. Mental Health Food is a product of Believing Life Is Setup for Success, Inc. (B.L.I.S.S.) in Thornton, CO. We have been in the business of teaching success since 1991. We provide workshops, consulting services and now videos that help people just like you start and maintain successful businesses and personal lives using what you already have. Enjoy a daily dose of Mental Health Food; nourishment for the mind.

32 responses »

  1. Mira Jay says:

    congrats…well deserved

  2. Congratulations on the award! so well deserved! and thank you very much for nominating me, I am honored. Love, Linda

  3. Congratulations to you and thank you so much for nominating my little blog :o)

  4. Jane Thorne says:

    Well done Saundra and I liked your seven answers, especially the goldfish! You have a great blog and thank you for passing the love on – Jane 😀 x

  5. Congratulations! And thank you so much! I really appreciate the nomination! It will be a few weeks before I respond, but I will! Thanks again! Hanna

  6. Well from the first time we came across you we realised we could understand you. We felt the feelings of possibility surge and grow within us. Yes, you are very good for our mental health. Thank you

  7. Thank you living4bliss for honoring us with the award

  8. traceyegan says:

    Thanks for nominating my blog! I especially love your post ‘Out of the Darkness’.

  9. traceyegan says:

    I hear you. My hardest one was ‘Listen’. Also the most brutally honest one 🙂

  10. Hello there!

    Congratulation to you! VERY well deserved!

    and

    Thank you very much for the nod. I deeply appreciate your support and encouragement.

    Peace, Jen

  11. goodluckcharmsthatwork says:

    Beautiful Blogging, as usual! Bravo!

  12. Dave says:

    Congratulations on well deserved awards.

    TYSM for your very kind comments. Thank you! …….and I am really honored you have chosen my blog as Inspiring to which I will respond, soon. Thank you!

    This blog is part of my daily morning visitation ritual of just several well written, enjoyable blogs.

    Thank you, again, and congratulations!

  13. Congratulations, Saundra!! You’re gonna need a separate site for all your awards!!

  14. lostupabove says:

    Congratulations. If I can count you were very young when you stopped drinking. 😀

  15. eof737 says:

    First off, Congratulations on your well deserved blog awards! Secondly, thank you for including my blog on your list and my apologies for not responding right away… As you might know from my most recent blog post, I’m dealing with a painful shoulder injury. Here’s to many years of blogging success to you. Keep it up!
    TY! Eliz 🙂

I'd love to know what you think. Please share a comment with us.